Dexcom spaghetti


How does one unravel the download of dexcom spaghetti? I find continous monitoring is HUGELY beneficial to the patient on a literally minute to minute basis and in terms of the “knowing” what their sugars are and in terms of littlies the mom or dad “knowing” minute to minute “where” things are at.

For the health care professional however there is a lot of spaghetti to wade through.

My personal favourite is the graph that averages everything out and plots one average on a 24 hour day. For me I can USE this information to adjust settings and give advice. NO two days are quite the same, diabetes remains a learning game, but if you use your trends you will always win, just a little rhyme for a bit of fun.

Diabetes is a challenge, an obstacle, a learning game. I learnt recently from a very inspirational type 1 diabetic that one needs to dance with the obstacle. I am learning myself (as a health care provider) to dance with the obstacles I have in caring for diabetics.

how to unravel

how to unravel

Tagged: , , ,

Leave a Reply

