The slow unwind of the tightly wound bobbin


Relaxation is almost counter-intuitive for me, it is as if I have to apply a force to the natural workings of my inner self in order to first unwind and then forge forward in a slow kind of fashion. To work is to be. To rest well just not a language I speak. And quite possibly I have missed the plot on this one.

So I am trying to unravel it.

It is a slow unwind.

I am a tightly wound bobbin.

Very good at working, it propels me, launches me daily. Purposes me. Drives me. And therein lies the defect. Driven. Launched. Propelled. Reaching ever higher.

The trick : balance. Elusive right now, but in pursuit of it.

Leave a Reply

